‘Call Me Maybe’ Actually Made It Hard for Carly Rae Jepsen to Get Someone’s Number

NOW 100.5 FM

By Shannon Carlin

Before she was letting you know how much shereally, really, really likes you,Carly Rae Jepsenwas wondering if you’d call her, maybe?

But when she initially wrote that song, the one that would become a global GRAMMY-nominated sensation, she didn’t give the title’s pick up line potential any thought.

“I will say, the entire time that song was out and about in the abyss, when it was at its height I was dating somebody, I was a taken woman,” she admits toRadio.comwhile sitting down in our studio. “So I never really thought I’m going to actually have to ask for someone’s number or somebody’s going to have to ask for my number again. I always thought that this part of my life is done. Great, easy.”

Related:Carly Rae Jepsen Drops New Song ‘I Really Like You’: Listen

However,onceshe was newly single…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

