Father tells 911 he shot ‘demon possessed’ son because he tried to burn down his house

New York's PIX11 / WPIX-TV

Ralph Gregory Wilson Ralph Gregory Wilson

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (PIX11) — A father in North Carolina told 911 he shot his “demon possessed” son because he tried to burn his house down, WBTV reported.

Police say Ralph Gregory Wilson, 78, shot his son who reportedly showed up at the house, doused it with lighter fluid and threatened to burn the house down.

“It was either me or him. And I’m going to protect myself I’m tired of it,” the father said.

Wilson said his son, Ralph Gregory Wilson, is reportedly bipolar and schizophrenic.

The 911 calls paint a vivid scene, according to WBTV:

CALLER: “I got a bipolar boy he was trying to set my house on fire. Last night he was doing it again, he come at me and I shot him.”

From the beginning, the caller explained he was defending himself.

DISPATCHER: “Who is it that you shot?”

CALLER: “My boy”

DISPATCHER: “Was…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

