Knicks’ Lance Thomas travels, double dribbles and steps out of bounds without any call from the officials (VIDEO)

ProBasketballTalk

[nbcsports_video src=//www.youtube.com/embed/aClbQ1W2NaM?rel=0 width=620 height=465]

Midway through the first quarter of Saturday night’s contest between the Knicks and the Hornets, New York’s Lance Thomas seemed to commit multiple violations during an offensive sequence, yet two officials didn’t seem to have a problem with anything that took place.

Thomas drove baseline, and appeared to step out of bounds — but play was allowed to continue, presumably because the official who was closest was looking at the ball.

But from that point on is when things get really crazy.

Thomas leaves his feet to elevate for the shot, but the ball does not leave his hands before he lands. The referee behind the play makes the signal that the ball was tipped, but while it may have been touched as Thomas was on his way up for the shot, he maintained possession, so a travel should have been called right there.

It wasn’t, so…

View original post 26 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s