49ers’ Boldin Named ‘Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year’ Finalist



Three NFL players will be recognized during Super Bowl week for their off-the-field community service, as well as playing excellence, including 49ers wide receiver Anquan Boldin.

Boldin will join Thomas Davis of the Carolina Panthers and Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers as the top candidates for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award, named for the legendary Bears running back who died in 1999.

The winner will be announced in Arizona during the fourth annual NFL Honors primetime award special.

The winner will receive a $25,000 donation in his name to a charity of his choice from both the NFL Foundation and Nationwide ($50,000 total). The two additional finalists will receive $5,000 donations in their names.

View original post


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s